Team Admins are permitted to create team members from their Dropbox account or from the Customer Control Panel (CCP). In order to keep members’ information synchronized between CCP and a Dropbox account you can synchronize data between the two by using the Synchronize Members button in the Customer Control Panel (CCP).

 

Follow the instructions in this article to synchronize members’ information and status (such as ‘Invited’, ‘Error’, etc.):

 

1) Log in to the Customer Control Panel

 mceclip0.png

2) Select the Dropbox subscription from the left-side menu options (you can identify different subscriptions based on the subscription ID)

                                                                     

 mceclip1.png

3) On the ‘Dropbox’ page, scroll down to the ‘Users’ section

 

 blobid2.png

4) Click on the SYNCHRONIZE MEMBERS button

 blobid3.png

 5) Allow a little time for syncing to complete

blobid4.png

6) When synchronization is complete, the following changes (if applicable) will be updated:

  1. New members will be added;
  2. Changes to ‘MEMBER ROLE’ will be updated and;
  3. Users that have accepted invites will show the status ‘Active’.

blobid5.png